Armani Inspired

The challenge was to find a fall look that was inspiring to me.  I have ALWAYS loved Armani clothes but never could have them in RL  The clean elegance and craftsmanship of his designs have always impressed me.  I love the texture of his clothes and the surprising mixes and touches he adds.  So when I was looking through his fall collection I feel in love with the look I am showing you here.  http://www.vogue.co.uk/fashion/autumn-winter-2011/ready-to-wear/giorgio-armani#/image/7.  This was such a great feminine and sexy look – at least in my book.

This was my interpretation of the look.  I thought this would be great to go to fashion shows in or to go out dancing at a club.  I started out with the Snowflakes Glitter Belero from Bliss Couture.  The top comes in several lovely pastel shades but I decided to stay more monochromatic.  I added the **DP** Yumyum simple long tee under the top.  My Ballerina Dress skirt comes from a cute shop – Vinik.  This is a cute dress and has a nice asymmetrical top you can’t see here.

I wanted some pants that were fuller and flowing but when I saw this pants at Mimikri I thought they added some glitz and glam to the outfit.  This is really turning into a nice holiday party look now!  The new earrings at Paper Couture are so old hollywood glam and I grabbed this pair of Crystal Clusters there.  A little bit of glam in my hair with this crystal comb that comes with the Miamai Dahlia hair and I was about set.  Just threw on my silver python shoes from Stiletto Moody and some old bracelets from CCD and off I go.

Leave a Reply

